Line 3 of Metro

Line 3: On April 20, 2016, Japan concretizes the financing for Line 3. Its approximate total length will be 34 kilometers and will be developed in two phases. The first to the Ciudad del Futuro sector, Arraiján district, and a second phase to La Chorrera.

Line 3 will depart from Albrook Station and travel through Arraiján, Nuevo Chorrillo and arrive in Ciudad del Futuro. It will have a route in its first phase of 26.7 kilometers, with 14 stations distributed.

This line will use the Monorail system, which will cover a demand of up to 20,000 passengers in one direction, during peak hours (in phase 1). Each train will have 6 wagons and the operation of the line will be divided into two circuits:

  • East Circuit: Albrook-Nuevo Chorrillo (17.5 Kms)
  • Complete Circuit: Albrook-Ciudad del Futuro (28.5 Kms)